nhia logo

Quick Links
Search NHIA.org


About NHIA

NHIA Committees

NHIA committees bring together the thought-leaders and innovators in home infusion therapy and play a critical role in driving the policies and priorities of the association. NHIA currently has five active committees which meet periodically by conference call and in person at the NHIA Annual Conference.

Education Committee
Medicare Contractor Advisory Committee
Payer Advocacy and Relations Committee
Standards/Accreditation Committee

Application for Participation in NHIA Committees

NHIA also appoints ad hoc member Interest Groups to meet critical objectives of the association in response to changes in the field.

Education Committee Mission: To develop high quality learning and collaboration activities for NHIA members, and other stakeholders, related to the advancement of alternate site infusion therapy.

Committee Chair and Leadership & Management Content Leader:

Todd Pledger, PharmD, Harbin Clinic, LLC, Rome, GA

Clinical Content Leader:

Melissa Leone, RN, BSN, Coram CVS/Specialty Infusion Services, West Barnstable, MA

Reimbursement Content Leader:

Marianne Buehler, Amber Pharmacy, Omaha, NE

NHIA Staff Liaison and Sales & Marketing Content Leader:

Jennifer Charron RN, MSN, CNE, NHIA, Alexandria, VA

Roundtables Leader:

Joanie Zavala, WellSky, Andover, MA

Idea Exchange Poster Session Leader:

Anna Nowobilski-Vasilios, PharmD, MBA,FASHP, CNSC, BCNSP, Anovation, Chicago, IL

Committee Members:

Monica Bandy, InfusionRx, Simi Valley, CA

Terrence Crooks, PharmD, Children's Home Health Care, Plano, TX

Pammi Farren, RPh, PhD, Coram CVS/Specialty Infusion Services, Columbus, OH

Ryan Garst, PharmD, RPh, CGP, Clinical Specialties, An Option Care Company, Brecksville, OH

David Hirsch, RN, MSN, MBA, Johns Hopkins Home Care Group, Baltimore, MD

Larry Hruska, RPh, Diplomat Specialty Pharmacy, Flint, MI

Sohail Jaffry, Kabafusion, Cerritos, CA

Telanna Jeffers, Professional Reimbursement, Inc. (PRI), Orlando, FL

Frank Marr, Option Care, West Kingston, RI

Vicki McConnell, PharmD, Florida Hospital Home Infusion, LLP, Altamonte Springs, FL

Martha Michael, RN, CRNI®, Jefferson Home Infusion, Philadelphia, PA

Louise Mock, Vital Care, Inc., Meridian, MS

Bill Noyes, NHIA, Alexandria VA

Sheryl Raley DeTellis RN, BSN, MBA, Florida Hospital Home Infusion, LLP, Altamonte Springs, FL

Kelly Robb, RN, BSN, Health Spectrum Pharmacy Services, Allentown, PA

Kevin Ross, RN, BSN, Soleo Health, Sharon Hill, PA

Felicia Schaps, MSN-ED, RN, CRNI®, OCN, CNSC, IgCN, General Manager, ContinuumRx Specialty Infusion Services

Marvin Siegel, BS RN CRNI, Regional Clinical Manager, Infusion Care Network, Visiting Nurse Service of New York

Connie Sullivan, RPh, NHIA, Alexandria VA

Cheryl Gast-Whitaker, Johns Hopkins Home Care Group, Baltimore, MD


Medicare Contractor Advisory Committee Mission: Represent NHIA members to advocate for, clarify and communicate on Medicare Part B contractor issues, in conjunction with the industry supplier advisory councils.  (See more on the advisory councils, called DACs.)

Chair: Dawn Serrano, Option Care, Deerfield, IL

Staff Liaison: Bill Noyes, NHIA, Alexandria VA

NHIA DAC Representatives:

Jurisdiction A:Jody Strain, Nutrishare, Elk Grove, CA

Jurisdiction B: Susan Francis, Coram CVS/specialty infusion services, Denver, CO

Jurisdiction C: Dawn Serrano, Option Care, Deerfield, IL

Jurisdiction D: Deanne Birch, HICAP, Inc., Park City, UT


Payer Advocacy and Relations Committee Mission: Through outreach to private and government payers, analyze, educate and advocate on reimbursement and coverage for provision of infusion and specialized pharmacy products and services to alternate site infusion patients; maintain NHIA’s coding standard.

Chair: Rachel Ewell, CVS Health, Phoenix, AZ

Secretary: Julie K Runyon, Coram CVS/specialty infusion services, Sacramento, CA

Staff Liaison: Bill Noyes, NHIA, Alexandria VA

Cynde Derryberry, Paragon Healthcare, Inc., Dallas, TX

Mary Eckstein, Chartwell Midwest Wisconsin, Middleton, WI

Tammy Higgins, Horizon Healthcare Services, Lancaster, PA

Len Holman, RPH, Youngstown, OH

Jeanne Lugli, WellSky, Andover, MA

Barbara Mack, Allegheny Health Network Home Infusion, Pittsburgh, PA

Cheryl Pare-Ikley, AxelaCare Health Solutions, Havertown, PA

Paula Roth, Reimbursement Concepts, Weirton, WV

Sherry Schuler, OptionOne LLC, Oklahoma City, OK

Pearl Shores, Shores Enterprises, Escondido, CA

Jeanne Walker, Chartwell Pennsylvania L.P., Pittsburgh, PA

Rodney D Wright, TANYR Healthcare Solutions, Hurst, TX


Standards/Accreditation Committee Mission: To facilitate the effective communication of information on behalf of the NHIA Board of Directors and its members, related to accreditation, industry practice standards, and organizational benchmarking.

Chair: Barbara Petroff MS, RPh, FASHP, Soleo Health, Wixom, MI

Vice Chair: Marc Stranz, PharmD, Consultant, East Greenville, PA

Staff Liaison: Connie Sullivan, BSPharm, NHIA, Alexandria, VA

TJC PTAC Rep: Fred Choy MS, RPh, Johns Hopkins Home Care Group, Baltimore, MD

Carolyn Carlson RN, Horizon Healthcare Services, Lancaster, PA

Mala Crossley, PharmD, Consultant, Cincinnati, OH

Kaci Elmore, RN, BSN, IV Care Options, Macon, GA

Grace Fletcher MSN, CRNI®, CPHQ, Vital Care Inc, Tampa, FL

Don Filibeck PharmD, MBA, Option Care, Dublin, OH

Mitra Gavgani, PharmD, Johns Hopkins Home Care Group, Baltimore, MD

Kim Heagy RPh, Vital Care, Inc, Tampa, FL

Eric Ho, PharmD, Paragon Healthcare, Dallas, TX

Charles Lager, RPh, MBA, The Compliance Team, Scottsdale, AZ

Colt McKinney, RPh, BioScrip, Morris Plains, NJ

Barbara Prosser RPh, Soleo Health, Nashua, NH

Wanda Rogers, RPh, MS, Coram CVS/ Specialty Infusion Services, Denver, CO

Tom Rout BS, RPh, Option Care, Buffalo Grove, IL

Tricia Sirois, PharmD, BCNSP, Home Med, University of Michigan Hospital, Ann Arbor, MI

Connie Sullivan, BSPharm, President & CEO, NHIA, Alexandria VA

Scott Sumners, PharmD, Home Intensive Care Pharmacy, San Antonio, TX

Mike Sweeney, RPh, MBA, Jefferson Home Infusion Services, Philadelphia, PA

Willis Triplett, PharmD, Consultant, Indianapolis, IN

Samuel Wachsman, RPh, Option Care, Plymouth Meeting, PA



If you are interested in participating in the above committees, please fill out the committee application. Either submit it online or fax it to the NHIA office at 703-683-1484. Current NHIA membership is required.

Interest Groups

Interest Groups pertaining to the NHIA Data Initiative (data surveys) continue.  Contact Connie Sullivan, BSPharm, NHIA’s President & CEO at connie.sullivan@nhia.org.

NHIA has formed a TRICARE/VA Interest Group. Contact Bill.Noyes@nhia.org with your interest.